Connect with us

Daily News

Pharma Science Congress From Tomorrow In Hanamkonda

The Indian Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (IACP), a national organisation, is hosting a two-day National Pharmaceutical Sciences Congress-2019 from November 1 at St. Peter’s Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences in Hanamkonda. The Theme of the event is “Connecting pharmaceutical sciences and knowledge advancement”.

Since the future of pharmaceutical sciences has changed so dramatically and is changing in recent years, strong leadership is required to steer the pharmacy education though this period of transition. Considering the future trends in the pharmaceutical industry and profession, the IACP is organising this event as an effort to support the advances in pharmaceutical sciences in the country.

The Pharmaceutical Sciences Congress would be a stage, where the students can meet the leaders and stall wards from pharmaceutical industry, research organisation and academia from the country and abroad as well. The Congress helps to nurture the young pharmaceutical scientist to emerge as a new generation pharmaceutical scientist and entrepreneurs.

The programme will be conducted under the aegis of IACP President Prof K Chinnaswamy and Organising Committee Vice-Chairman and St. Peter’s Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Chairman T Jayapal Reddy, in which around 3,000 delegates are expected to attend from across the country and abroad.

Minister for Labour & Employment, Factories Chamakura Malla Reddy; Drug Controller General of India (DCGI), New Delhi, Dr VG Somani; Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi, President Dr B Suresh; and Principal Secretary, Education Government of Telangana & Vice-Chancellor, KU, B Janardhan Reddy are expected to grace the occasion.

Eminent speakers from pharmaceutical industry like, Aurobindo Pharma Managing Director Madan Mohan Reddy; Bharat Biotech International Ltd Chairman & Managing Director Dr Krishna Ella; Natco Pharma India Director Dr MUR Naidu; MSN Labs Managing Director Ch Bharath Reddy; Virchow Biotech Pvt Ltd Managing Director Dr N Hemanth; Indian Immunological Ltd Deputy Managing Director Dr P Deshpande; Hetero Drugs Ltd. Sr Vice-President Dr SD Sinha; Genesys Biologicals Pvt. Ltd Managing Director Y Venkat Reddy; Deputy Drugs Controller of India, New Delhi, Dr A Ramkishan; and Indian Pharmaceutical Association President Dr TV Narayana will take part in the Congress.

Scientific poster presentations will also be organised at the venue and aspirant pharmacists are presenting their works in various fields. Best posters will be awarded with a cash prize Rs 10,000. Cultural night with most happening musical band “Capricio” is to be held in the evening of first day of the programme.-The Hans India

Copyright © 2024 Medical Buyer

error: Content is protected !!