Connect with us

Daily News

Chandrababu Naidu Sanctions 100-Bed Hospital at Chintalapudi

Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu announced at Boyagudem village in Chintalapudi mandal in West Godavari district on Tuesday that 100-bed hospital would be constructed at Chintalapudi and funds were already sanctioned to construct drainage and roads in the town. He visited Chintalapudi as part of his Grama Darsini-Grama Vikasam program which was undertaken to mark the completion of 1500 days since assuming power in the state. Stating that he wanted to everyone to be happy in the state, he said that 1000 pensions were sanctioned each for Chintalapudi and Denduluru. The Chief Minister complimented the officials for their hard work in achieving people’s satisfaction in the district. He said that 79 percent of people were happy with the distribution of pension. “Eighty percent of Boyagudem people were happy with the pension scheme,” he added.

Naidu instructed the officials and the people’s representatives to extensively travel in the villages to learn the problems of people. Later, he reviewed the implementation of Chandranna Bima scheme with the beneficiaries. A woman, Sujata informed the Chief Minister that she received ₹2 lakh insurance amount after her husband died of a heart attack. Another woman said that her husband died in a road accident and ₹5 lakh was credited into her account under Chandranna Bima scheme. The Chief Minister reviewing the Chandranna Pelli Kanuka scheme said that it was not proper to create hurdles in the scheduled Banks though he earmarked ₹8000 crore for the scheme.

He said that nobody was willing to give land in the district for constructing houses as the value of the land was very high. “In spite of the hurdles, houses would be constructed for the poor in the district either individually or in G+ 3 models,” he added. Excise minister K Samuel Jawahar, labour Minister Pithani Satyanarayana, Kapu Corporation chairman Kothapalli Subbarayudu, district collector Katamneni Bhaskar, Rajya Sabha member Sita Ramalakshmi, MP Maganti Babu, MLA Peetala Sujata, SP Ravi Prakash, MPP Ramakka, former ZP chairperson Kokkirigadda Jayaraju, SC, ST Commissioner member Karra Raja Rao and others were present. – The Hans India